Students of Universities in Tigray, Woldia to Be Transferred to Other Institutions

ADDIS ABABA – Authorities decided to transfer regular undergraduate students of Universities in Tigray and Woldia to other public education institutions.

The Ministry of Education announced the decision on Monday which will allow tens of thousands of students of Woldia, Mekelle, Axum, Adigrat and Raya Universities to continue their education.

The Ministry has opened an online portal for registration and placement of students based on their prior documents.

Students are advised to register using the platform in the next three days starting from Tuesday.