Oman Suspends Arrivals from 8 African countries including Ethiopia

ADDIS ABEBA – Oman has suspended arrivals from 10 countries including Ethiopia for 15 days to limit the spread of Covid-19.

Apart from Ethiopia, seven Africa countries are on the list. They are Sudan, South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea and Sierra Leone. The others are Brazil and Lebanon.

The suspension will take effect from Thursday.

The decision also affects arrivals from elsewhere if they have passed through any of the suspended countries in the 14 days prior to applying to enter the sultanate, repots say.

[Featured Photo File]