Image File

MPs Lift Prosecution Immunity of TPLF leaders

ADDIS ABEBA – The House of peoples representatives has lifted 39 members of immunity from prosecution.

The MPs unanimously approved a resolution, prepared by the Attorney General, and stripped the individuals of immunity from prosecution

The members include:

– Dr. Debretsion Gebremichael

– Asmelash Weldesenbet

– Abay Tsehaye

– Dr Ambassador Addisalem Balema

– Getachew Reda

– Atsebeha Aregawi

– Gebregziabher Araya and other TPLF members

They are accused of rebellion against the government, attacking the national defence forces and other related crimes.

[Photo File]